Duncan College

Duncan Court

 

The Duncan Court is a directly elected student body responsible for communicating and upholding Duncan’s expectations for appropriate student behavior. Inappropriate behavior is defined in the Duncan and Rice codes of conduct, which are available along with the Court proceedings online.

Our goal is to promote a safe and respectful environment. Our functions include proactive measures, enforcement of policy, and responding to student concerns.

Some of the things we do:

  • Informing the College of upcoming events, as well as the rules governing said events
  • Responding to student concerns, such as noise complaints and belligerent peers
  • Identifying safety hazards and working with H&D to keep Duncan in good condition
  • Coordinating caregiving and security at large Duncan events
  • Investigation for Court hearings

Please approach one of us with any concerns, ideas, or questions! We are here to serve Duncan.

Members
David Doucet (2017) – Chief Justice; chiefjustice@duncancollege.net
 
Corin Peterson (2016) – Corin.Q.Peterson@rice.edu
 
Natalie Gow (2016) – Natalie.C.Gow@rice.edu
 
Cassy Gibson (2017) – Cassy.Gibson@rice.edu
 
Evan Flack (2018) – Evan.J.Flack@rice.edu
 
Victoria Johnson  (2018) – Victoria.L.Johnson@rice.eduDavid Doucet (2017) – Chief Justice; chiefjustice@duncancollege.net
 
Corin Peterson (2016) – Corin.Q.Peterson@rice.edu
 
Natalie Gow (2016) – Natalie.C.Gow@rice.edu
 
Cassy Gibson (2017) – Cassy.Gibson@rice.edu
 
Evan Flack (2018) – Evan.J.Flack@rice.edu
 
Victoria Johnson  (2018) – Victoria.L.Johnson@rice.edu

 

Yoseph Lee (2018) – Chief Justice; chiefjustice@duncancollege.net

Cassy Gibson (2017) – Cassy.Gibson@rice.edu

Jason Petro (2017) – Jason.P.Petro@rice.edu

Daniel Balkum (2018) – daniel.balkum@rice.edu 

Leila Wahab (2018) – Leila.M.Wahab@rice.edu

​​

Juliana Wu (2019) - Juliana.Wu@rice.edu

Kevin Zhang (2019) - Kevin.S.Zhang@rice.edu