Duncan College
Associates
About

Meet Duncan's amazing Associates! These wonderful people are usually faculty or staff at Rice, and they are all committed to Duncan's growth. From sitting down with Duncaroos at lunch to leading workshops, Associates are always looking for ways to become involved in Duncan. For more information, contact Kelsey Wooddell and Melissa Kang (the Associates Committee heads). Pictures coming soon!

Associates
NameTypeDepartment
Adam T. Baker
adam.t.baker@nasa.gov
CommunityNASA
Alex Metry
ametry@bridgesinternational.com
CommunityBridges International with Rice & UH
Alia Vinson
avinson@abhr.com
CommunityLawyer
Carol Wood
cwood@kslaw.com
CommunityPartner at King & Spalding Law Firm
Claudia Vassar
claudia@cochranbaker.com
CommunityLawyer at Cochran & Baker L.L.P
Janet Kelly
janet.l.kelly@conocophillips.com
CommunityGeneral Counsel at ConocoPhillips
Jennifer Baker
CommunityLawyer
Jennifer Zucker
jenzucker@yahoo.com
CommunityLawyer at Fulbright & Jaworski L.L.P
Jewelette Christopher
jdchristopher@hotmail.com
CommunityDirector of Development at University of Texas Health Sciences Center
Joy Winkler
joy@joyyogacenter.com
CommunityJoy Yoga Center
Kate de Luna
kmd4@rice.edu
CommunityHistory Professor
Kenneth E. Bentsen
nestneb@comcast.net
CommunityFormer Member of the U.S. House of Representatives
Lindsay Sukduang
Community
Maria Elena Marco Fabre
elena.marcof@educacion.es
CommunitySpanish Resource Center; Consulate of Spain
Mary Bentsen
Community
Mary Brandt
CommunityBaylor College of Medicine
Michael J. Iannotti
iannotti@bcm.edu
CommunityGraduate Student-Baylor College of Medicine
Michael Jackson
mike@mindshare.com
CommunityMindShare, Inc.; Computer Engineering
Michael T. Dunn
mdunn@fcchou.org
CommunityPastor at First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
Peter Lee
Peter.Lee@houstonsfirst.org
CommunityHouston's First Baptist Church Ministry Associate
Rebekah Iannotti
Community
Robert (Bob) Brandt
infobob@swbell.net
CommunityChelsea Architects
Robert Icsezen
robert@icsezenlaw.com
CommunityLawyer
Scott Gilbertson
srgilbertson@uh.edu
CommunityProfessor at MD Anderson
Sean de Luna
sean.deluna@yesprep.org
CommunityTeach for America
Suni Sukduang
Suni.Sukduang@novakdruce.com
CommunityLawyer at Novak Druce + Quigg LLP. Halberdcross LLC.
Alexander Regier
a.regier@rice.edu
FacultyAssociate Professor of English
Amy Dunham
aed4@rice.edu
FacultyAssistant Professor of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Ann Saterbak
saterbak@rice.edu
FacultyProfessor of Bioengineering
Augusto X. Rodriguez
axr1@rice.edu
FacultyLecturer of Kinesiology (Sports Medicine)
Charles Dove
cdove@rice.edu
FacultyProfessor of Visual and Dramatic Arts
Frank Geurts
geurts@rice.edu
FacultyAssistant Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Heidi Perkins
hperkins@rice.edu
FacultyLecturer of Kinesiology
Illya Hicks
Illya.Hicks@rice.edu
FacultyAssociate Professor of Comp & Applied Mathematics
Jennifer Bratter
jbratter@rice.edu
FacultyAssociate Professor of Sociology
Junrong Zheng
junrong@rice.edu
FacultyAssistant Professor of Chemistry
Ken Cox
Ken.Cox@rice.edu
FacultyProfessor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
Luziris Turi
lpturi@rice.edu
FacultySpanish Lecturer of Center for the Study of Languages
Manuel Gutierrez
manuel.gutierrez@rice.edu
FacultyAssistant Professor of Hispanic Studies
Michael Wong
mswong@rice.edu
FacultyProfessor of Chemistry & Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Michelle Gilbertson
michelle.l.gilbertson@rice.edu
FacultyLecturer of Chemistry
Peggy Jo Patterson
ppatters@rice.edu
FacultySenior Lecturer (Spanish) of Center for the Study of Languages
Peter Lwigale
lwigale@rice.edu
FacultyAssistant Professor of Biochemistry & Cell Biology
Qianfan Xu
qianfan@rice.edu
FacultyAssistant Professor of Elec & Comp Engineering
Sandra Baylor
sbaylor@rice.edu
FacultyDepartment Coordinator of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Scott Cutler
cutler@rice.edu
FacultyProfessor of Computer Science & ECE
Shira Lander
slander@rice.edu
FacultySenior Lecturer of Jewish Studies
Timothy Gilheart
gilheart@rice.edu
FacultyCleanroom Facilities Manager of Share Equipment Authority
Volker Rudolf
Volker.Rudolf@rice.edu
FacultyEcology
Ashley Everret
ahe1@rice.edu
UniversityGraphic Designer at the Rice Recreation Center
Carolyn Duhon
carolyn.m.duhon@rice.edu
UniversitySenior Department Administrator of Department of Statistics
Chris Watkins
cwatkins@rice.edu
UniversityIntramural Sports Coordinator of Recreation Programs
Christopher R. Jones
christopher.r.jones@rice.edu
UniversityTransfer Credit Specialist of Office of the Registrar
Cynthia L. Wilson
clwilson@rice.edu
UniversityDeputy Secretary to Rice University Board of Trustees in President's Office
Dan Chung
Dan.Chung@rice.edu
UniversityAssistant Director of Office of Admissions
David Vassar
dvassar@rice.edu
UniversitySenior Assistant to President in President's Office
Deanna Fuehne
Fuehne@rice.edu
UniversityExecutive Director of Career Management Center of Jones Graduate School of Business
Debbie Diamond
ddiamond@rice.edu
UniversityDirector of Special Projects in Resource Development
Denver Greene
denver@rice.edu
UniversityDigital Media Specialist of Elec & Comp Engineering
Eugene Krueger
gkrueger@rice.edu
UniversityRUPD
Jan F. West
Jan.f.west@rice.edu
UniversityAssociate Director of Public Affairs
Jarett Reid Whitaker
reid@rice.edu
UniversityDirector for STEMscopes
Jim Baylor
baylor@rice.edu
UniversityRUPD
Joseph Herzog
jbherzog@rice.edu
UniversityPostdoctoral Research Associate of Physics and Astronomy
Lara Arch
larch1@rice.edu
UniversityAssociate Director of STEMscopes
Martha Cox
mgc1@rice.edu
UniversityRice Alumni; 6th Year Architect
Matt Barnett
barnett@rice.edu
UniversityResearch Application Developer of Computer Science
Milton Pinzon-Cancino
miltonpinzon@gmail.com
UniversityTeam Group Fitness Instructor of Recreation Programs
Pamela Traylor
pt3@rice.edu
UniversityGS and Research Admistrator of Brown School of Engineering
Patricia Herzog
psh2@rice.edu
UniversityPostdoctoral Fellow of Kinder Institute for Urban Research
Patrick Lukingbeal
pll2@rice.edu
UniversityWelness Program Specialist of Rice Wellness Center
Rachel Foster
rfoster@rice.edu
UniversitySenior Web Editor of Public Affairs; Assistant to the Vice President
Sean Chandler Harlow
sharlow@rice.edu
UniversityRice University Associate Director; Alumni Affairs
Stephen Stuart
stephen.p.stuart@rice.edu
UniversityRUPD
Susann Glenn
smglenn@rice.edu
UniversityManager of Communications of Facilities Engineering and Planning